快照管理

在多样化的 IT 环境中管理硬件快照具有很大的挑战性,需要针对每个供应商的技术使用不同的工具集,有时需要具备不同的技能组合。 Commvault 提供的统一集成解决方案,可以管理您的所有硬件快照,有效降低了复杂性。

我们的集成方法可以将耗时的手动任务轻松转换为自动、可重复的一致操作,便于您管理多个供应商系统中的快照。 这意味着,无需再为每项不同的技术编写和保留单独的脚本。 应用集成能够快速地自动恢复关键工作负载,而我们为您的所有数据提供的单一端对端索引视图则可提供宝贵的性能深入分析,有助于优化您的 IT 环境。


专为多供应商环境而构建

专为多供应商环境而构建

您可以通过 Commvault 管理业内各种供应商的硬件快照,包括 DataCore、Dell、EMC、Fujitsu、Hewlett Packard Enterprise、Hitachi Data Systems、Huawei、IBM、INFINIDAT、NEC、NetApp、Nimble Storage、Nutanix、Oracle ZFS 和 Pure Storage。 我们甚至是唯一一家直接支持 Nutanix 快照的备份供应商。 我们的基础 IntelliSnap™ 技术可以为您提供现在及未来所需的多供应商灵活性。


不需要费时搜索,即可提供实时结果

硬件快照非常适合快速保护数据,但是众所周知,这种方法对于查找和恢复粒度级别的数据来说非常困难。 Commvault 可以为快照编制索引并将结果整合到 Commvault 总体目录中,让您可以轻松地查找和恢复单独的文件,而无需先恢复其所在的整个快照。您无需再费时地执行手动搜索和复制,即可轻松地自动获得即时结果。

正在聆听的男士
站立的男士

快速、可靠的恢复

Commvault 与应用程序、文件系统和管理程序集成,可以快速、智能地恢复关键数据和工作负载。 Commvault 充分利用了硬件快照的速度,可帮助您满足更严苛的服务水平协议以及应用程序特定恢复点和恢复时间目标。

与备份完全集成

采用 IntelliSnap 集成技术的 Commvault 备份和恢复解决方案能够将硬件快照的优势扩展到您的整体备份和恢复方法中。 无论您使用哪种介质存储数据,您均可通过索引快照功能搜索所需单个文件的准确位置,然后快速恢复。 由于快照装载到代理服务器上进行备份,因此,可以降低主机负载。

会议上微笑的女士

Snapshot Management

前瞻性地规划快照容量

您是否了解您的快照占用了多大存储空间? Commvault 软件可以提供有关存储使用情况的精确见解,让您能够预测增长情况并有效地规划容量,避免因存储空间不足而导致应用程序崩溃和文件损坏的风险。

卓越的快照性能

Commvault 快照管理功能使您可以自由决定想要使用的存储阵列,包括多供应商混合存储结构以及可实现极高吞吐量的全闪存阵列。 无论您的环境如何,我们的统一解决方案均可让您通过单个常见的无脚本界面管理您的所有快照。 此外,强大的监控和提醒功能可以让您追踪总体成功率,实现卓越的快照性能。

实现快照管理和恢复 找到最适合您的组织需求的解决方案,并了解如何购买 Commvault 快照管理和恢复解决方案。

Snapshot Management

Managing hardware snapshots in a diverse IT environment can be a challenge, requiring different toolsets — and sometimes skillsets — for every vendor’s technology. Commvault cuts through that complexity by providing a single, integrated solution for managing all your hardware snapshots.

Our integrated approach makes it easy to convert time-consuming manual tasks into automated, repeatable and consistent operations for managing snapshots from multiple vendors’ systems. That means no more need to write and maintain individual scripts for every distinct technology. Application integration provides rapid, automated recovery of critical workloads, while our single, indexed, end-to-end view of all your snapshots delivers valuable performance insights to help optimize your IT environment.


Built For Your Multi-Vendor

Built for your multi-vendor environment

With Commvault, you can manage hardware snapshots across the industry’s widest selection of vendors including DataCore, Dell, EMC, Fujitsu, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Hitachi Data Systems, Huawei, IBM, INFINIDAT, NEC, NetApp, Nimble Storage, Nutanix, Oracle ZFS and Pure Storage. We're even the only backup vendor that directly supports Nutanix snapshots. Our underlying IntelliSnap™ technology provides the multi-vendor flexibility you need for today and tomorrow.


Instant results, not hours of searching

Hardware snapshots are great for protecting data quickly, but they are notoriously difficult when you need to find and recover data at a granular level. Commvault lets you index your snapshots and incorporate the results into your overall Commvault catalog — making it easy to find and recover individual files without first having to recover the entire snapshot they reside in. Trade hours of manual searching and copying for automated ease and instantaneous results.

man-listening
man-standing

Fast, reliable recovery

Integrated with applications, file systems and hypervisors, Commvault enables fast, smart recovery of critical data and workloads. By leveraging the speed of hardware snapshots, Commvault helps you meet more stringent SLAs and more rigorous application-specific recovery point and recovery time objectives.

Fully integrated with backup

Commvault backup and recovery with integrated IntelliSnap technology extends the benefits of hardware snapshots to your overall backup and recovery approach. No matter what media you use to store your data, indexed snapshots let you search for exactly the individual files you need — and enable you to recover them quickly. And because snapshots are mounted to a proxy server for backup, your host servers can carry on operating unimpeded.




Plan snapshot capacity proactively

Do you know how much storage your snapshots are consuming? Commvault software provides accurate insights into storage utilization so you can predict growth and plan your capacity effectively, avoiding the risk of application crashes and corrupted files from running out of storage space.

Superior snapshot performance

Commvault snapshot management gives you the freedom to decide which storage arrays you want to use — including a multi-vendor storage mix and even all-flash arrays for super-fast throughput. Whatever your environment, our single solution lets you manage all of your snapshots through a single, common, script-free interface. And robust monitoring and alerting capabilities let you track overall success ratios for superior snapshot performance.

Get snapshot management and recovery Find the solution that fits the needs of your organization and how to buy Commvault’s snapshot management and recovery solutions.

Learn More

Here are selections from our resource library, which includes a wide range of videos, customer case studies, datasheets, whitepapers and more to further explain how Commvault can help you make your data work for you.

Commvault Snapshot Management Technology Solution Overview

Get the whitepaper

Commvault Snapshot Management Technology: Capabilities and Benefits

Get the whitepaper

Modern Snapshot Management: Enhancing Application Protection and Recovery

Get the whitepaper