基于内容的数据保留

Commvault 提供简单、无缝且基于内容的数据保留功能,让您可以根据任意文件、电子邮件或应用程序的内容来清点、分类、搜索和存储公司信息或为之编制索引。


处理整个企业每天产生的海量非结构化数据是一件费心劳神的事。 想要根据数据实际包含的信息来做出保留决策?这种想法似乎纯粹是妄想。 但是,由于高昂的存储成本,从战略角度而言,“全部保留”并不可行。 Commvault 是行业中唯一适用于管理所有企业数据(无论其位置和格式如何)的统一平台解决方案,并且使您能够基于内容来制定决策,确定需要保留什么数据,删除什么数据。


根据商业价值归档

正在浏览文件夹的女士

在开展运营、进行风险管理或者满足合规性要求等方面,某些数据的价值是不可估量的。 但并非所有数据都如此。 那么,应该如何区分这些数据,又该如何确保仅归档具有业务价值的数据呢? 首先,您需要能够对数据进行清点和分类,即使是那些由应用程序生成并锁定在自己的孤岛中的数据。 利用 Commvault 基于内容的方法,您可以基于任意内容进行定义,并实现完全自动化的保留、处置、搜索和更多操作。 这些内容包括电子邮件、文档、移动应用程序等。


点亮您的“暗数据”

由于云改变了 IT 策略,检索、灾难恢复以及测试和开发等操作活动会带来切实的挑战。 Commvault 拥有成千上万的客户,在云中管理数百 PB 的数据,能够凭借丰富的经验为您提供帮助。

Commvault 能够点亮您的暗数据,让您更充分地利用暗数据,进而从中获得更多价值。 这包括各类数据 - 从机器生成的监控数据到文件和电子邮件等用户创建的内容。 实际上,电子邮件(包括电子邮件中包含的有价值内容)已经给企业的数据管理带来了巨大的挑战。 Gartner 最近推出了与电子邮件分析相关的全新魔力象限,对于企业来说,这是一个清晰的信号 - 这一领域的需求和重要性都在增长。 借助 Commvault,您能够深入洞察所有暗数据,明确数据的位置,并且在战略层面针对要保留的数据以及保留位置和时间长度制定精细而明智的决策。 不过,在分析电子邮件之前,您必须确定所在的位置以及其中的内容。

移动设备上的电子邮件


了解更多

您可以从我们的资源库中选择各种资源,包括各种视频、客户案例研究、数据表、白皮书等,这些资源详细地介绍了 Commvault 可如何帮助您充分利用您的数据。

电子邮件归档

学到更多

安全文件共享

学到更多

数据保留和合规性

学到更多

Content-Based Data Retention

Commvault’s simple, seamless content-based data retention capabilities let you inventory, classify, index, search and store corporate information based on the contents of any file, email or app.

It can be enough of a struggle to keep up with the massive volumes of unstructured data created every day across your enterprise. The idea of basing retention decisions on what that data actually contains might seem like pure fantasy. Yet “keep it all” is not a viable strategy because of high storage costs. Commvault provides the market’s only single-platform solution for managing all your enterprise data, anywhere, in any format — and gives you the power to make content-based decisions about what data to keep and what to delete.

Archive according to business value


Some data carries a lot of value — for your operations, for risk management, for compliance purposes. But not all data does. So how do you differentiate and make sure you’re archiving only the data that has value for your business? First, you need to be able to inventory and classify your data, even when it is generated by applications locked in their own silos. Commvault’s content-based approach lets you define and fully automate retention, disposition, search and more based on any content: emails, documents, mobile apps and more.

Turn the lights on your ‘dark data’

As the cloud transforms IT strategies, it creates real challenges to operationalizing activities, such as retrieval, disaster recovery, and test and development. With thousands of customers and hundreds of petabytes of data under management in the cloud, Commvault has the deep experience to help you.

Commvault shines a light on your dark data so you can do more with it — and get more value out of it. That includes everything from machine-generated monitoring data to user-created content like files and emails. In fact, email has become such a major data management challenge for enterprises, including valuable content trapped in emails. Gartner recently introduced a whole new Magic Quadrant related to email analytics — a sure sign that this is an area of growing need and importance for enterprises. Commvault gives you the ability to see into all your dark data, know what’s there, and make informed, strategic and fine-grained decisions about what to keep, where, and for how long. But before you can analyze your email, you need to know where it is and what’s in it.


Learn More

Here are selections from our resource library, which includes a wide range of videos, customer case studies, datasheets, white papers and more to further explain how Commvault can help you make your data work for you.

InfoTech Vendor Landscape: Content and Email Archiving 2015

Read the analyst report

Enterprise Search and eDiscovery: Hold Just the Information that Matters

Learn more

Lost or Stolen Laptop Protection

Learn more