Cisco

适合于 Cisco 融合基础设施的全面数据管理和保护。

当今的企业需要这样的技术:它们不仅能简化海量数据管理工作,还可以将这些数据转化为战略资产。 Commvault 携手 Cisco 提供了可实现上述两个目标的整体数据管理解决方案。 借助为关键任务应用程序和数据库提供保护的智能功能、用于在整个生命周期内优化虚拟机的可扩展性和自动化功能,以及用于提高基于云的备份即服务 (BaaS) 效率的 Cisco 验证设计,Commvault 可帮助使用 Cisco 产品的企业轻松实现其数据管理和保护目标。

为何要为您的 Cisco 基础设施选择 Commvault?

Commvault 和 Cisco 为您提供所需的性能、灵活性和可靠性,从而:

  • 简化备份、归档和恢复: 在物理和虚拟环境下保护应用程序和数据,然后通过单一索引和界面管理这些数据的保存位置。
  • 加快云实施: 通过面向 BaaS 的 Cisco 验证设计,快速部署基于云的数据保护。
  • 管理爆炸式的数据增长: 通过嵌入的全局源端去重功能消除冗余数据,最大限度地提高存储和网络基础设施的利用率。
  • 保护关键任务应用程序和数据库: 利用我们的内置应用程序和数据库智能来保护 SAP、Oracle、Microsoft SQL Server、Microsoft Exchange 等的安全,可缩减备份窗口、提高性能、降低成本和减少复杂性。
  • 助力虚拟化: 我们的高级虚拟机调配、备份、归档、恢复和生命周期管理工具可以为多个管理程序和云平台提供可扩展的高效保护。
  • 确保实现实用、高效的灾难恢复: 工作流自动化工具和流程有助于缩短恢复时间和降低业务风险。

适用于 Cisco UCS 的一体化解决方案

无论您的基础设施如何多样,均可确保您的数据可用且可访问。 我们可以为任何用于处理 Cisco 统一计算系统 (UCS) 内的工作负载和数据的融合环境提供全面的数据管理。 我们的一体化解决方案无需使用多个单用途装置。 它结合了备份、恢复、快照、归档、电子发现等功能,显著降低了管理、存储和基础设施成本。


Cisco UCS 可以为多个市场领先的解决方案提供计算功能。 凭借我们的长期合作关系以及与许多解决方案的深度集成,我们能够帮助您最有效地利用您的融合环境。 只有 Commvault 能够让您在最广泛的存储阵列供应商(包括 NetApp FlexPod、Pure Storage FlashStack、Nimble Storage SmartStack 解决方案、VCE Vblock 和 EMC VSPEX 中的阵列)中管理应用感知的硬件快照 — 无需编写脚本。 通过与所有领先管理程序和超过 20 家领先的公共云供应商(包括 Microsoft Azure 和 Amazon Web Services)集成,我们的一体化解决方案还扩展到私有、混合和公共云。


满足超融合基础设施的要求

保护诸如 Cisco HyperFlex 之类的超融合基础设施通常都需要使用多个解决方案、手动编写脚本、深入了解管理程序层以及能够像基础设施本身一样简单、快速地进行扩展。 使用 Commvault 之后,您可以轻松地保护和恢复 Cisco HyperFlex 虚拟和云基础设施中运行的数据、工作负载和应用程序。 我们的解决方案所提供的自动化、灵活性、可扩展性和高级 VMware 集成可以帮助您最有效地利用这一强大平台。

适用于所有部署规模的参考架构

我们提供小型、中型、大型和超大型参考架构供您选择,可以帮助您免除购买、验证兼容性以及实施适合于 Cisco USC 环境的 Commvault 优化解决方案当中的不确定因素。 换而言之,您可以更快地完成部署,并且风险更低。

我们经过 Cisco UCS 测试和预验证的参考架构可涵盖所有规模的 IT 基础设施,能够进行扩展,将超过 200TB 备份数据存储在一个 4U 紧凑型设备中。 只需将更多驱动器添加到现有存储服务器,即可轻松实现扩展。 当一个服务器容量已满时,只需添加另一个即可扩展 1PB 数据,所有这一切均可通过单个控制台管理。



加速云备份和恢复

为了帮助云服务供应商将产品扩展到基于云的备份和恢复,我们还共同开发了面向备份即服务 (BaaS) 的 Cisco 验证设计 (CVD) 解决方案,这款解决方案以我们的数据管理软件为强大后盾。 我们面向 BaaS 的 CVD 同时涵盖云端和远程 BaaS 用例,为云供应商提供了一个用于部署解决方案的设计模板,该解决方案能够将终端客户的物理和虚拟服务器备份和恢复到供应商的虚拟私有云。

借助我们面向 BaaS 的 Cisco 验证设计,云供应商可以获得以下优势:

  • 降低备份基础设施的复杂性和成本
  • 获得以服务形式使用多租户虚拟私有云或公共云的功能
  • 通过经过验证和认可的 BaaS 解决方案构建架构缩短上市时间,获得更高的投资回报

Cisco

Comprehensive data management and protection for your Cisco converged infrastructure.

Today’s businesses need technologies that not only simplify the management of massive data volumes but also transform that data into a strategic asset. Together with Cisco, Commvault provides holistic data management solutions that do both. With the intelligence to protect mission-critical applications and databases, the scalability and automation to optimize virtual machines throughout their lifecycle, and a Cisco-validated design to improve the efficiency of cloud-based backup-as-a-service (BaaS), Commvault helps businesses that run on Cisco achieve their data management and protection goals with ease.

Why choose Commvault for your Cisco infrastructure?

Commvault and Cisco give you the performance, flexibility and reliability to:

  • Simplify backup, archive and recovery: Protect applications and data across both physical and virtual environments — and then manage where all that data is kept — through a single index and interface.
  • Accelerate cloud implementation: Quickly deploy cloud-based data protection with a Cisco-validated design for BaaS.
  • Manage explosive data growth: Maximize the utilization of your storage and network infrastructure by eliminating redundant data with embedded global source-side deduplication.
  • Protect mission-critical applications and databases: Safeguard SAP, Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Exchange and more with our built-in application and database intelligence — shrinking backup windows, improving performance, and reducing costs and complexity.
  • Harness virtualization: Our advanced virtual machine provisioning, backup, archiving, recovery and lifecycle management tools deliver scalable and efficient protection across multiple hypervisors and cloud platforms.
  • Ensure practical and efficient disaster recovery: Workflow automation tools and processes help accelerate time-to-recovery and reduce risk to your business.

An all-in-one solution for Cisco UCS

Ensure your data is available and accessible no matter how diverse your infrastructure becomes. We provide comprehensive data management for any converged environment that handles workloads and data through the Cisco Unified Computing System (UCS). Our all-in-one solution eliminates the need for multiple single-purpose appliances. It combines backup, recovery, snapshots, archiving, eDiscovery and more — greatly reducing management, storage and infrastructure costs.


Cisco UCS delivers compute capabilities for several market-leading solutions. Through our long-standing partnerships and deep integration with many of these solutions, we can help you get the most out of your converged environment. Only Commvault lets you manage application-aware hardware snapshots — with no scripting required — across the broadest range of storage array providers, including the arrays in NetApp FlexPod, FlashStack with Pure Storage, SmartStack Solution with Nimble Storage, VCE Vblock and EMC VSPEX. Our all-in-one solution also extends to the private, hybrid and public cloud through integration with all leading hypervisors and more than 20 of the top public cloud providers, including Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services.


Meeting the challenges of hyperconverged infrastructure

Protecting hyperconverged infrastructures like Cisco HyperFlex has typically required multiple solutions, manual scripting, an in-depth understanding of the hypervisor layer, and the ability to scale as simply and quickly as the infrastructure itself. Commvault makes it easy to protect and recover data, workloads and applications running across virtualized and cloud infrastructures on Cisco HyperFlex. Our solution delivers automation, flexibility, scalability and advanced VMware integration to help you get the most from this powerful platform.

Reference architectures for deployments of all sizes

With small, medium, large and extra-large reference architectures to choose from, we help take the guesswork out of purchasing, verifying compatibility and implementing an optimized Commvault solution for your Cisco USC environment. In other words, you can deploy faster — and with less risk.

Our tested and pre-validated reference architectures with Cisco UCS covers IT infrastructures of all sizes, with the ability to expand to store more than 200TB of backups in a 4U form factor. Scale easily by adding more drives to your existing storage servers. And when one server is full, simply add another — allowing you to scale up to 1PB of data, all managed by a single console.



Accelerating backup and recovery to the cloud

To help cloud service providers expand their offerings to include cloud-based backup and recovery, we have co-developed a Cisco-validated design (CVD) for a backup-as-a-service (BaaS) solution powered by our data management software. Covering both in-cloud and remote BaaS use cases, our CVD for BaaS gives cloud providers a design template for deploying a solution that can backup and recover end customers’ physical and virtual servers to the provider’s virtual private cloud.

With our Cisco-validated design for BaaS, cloud providers can:

  • Reduce backup infrastructure complexity and costs
  • Gain the use of multi-tenant virtual private cloud or public cloud capabilities as a service
  • Accelerate time-to-market with a tested and proven architecture for building BaaS solutions, leading to a greater return on investment

Learn More

Here are selections from our resource library, which includes a wide range of videos, customer case studies, datasheets, whitepapers and more to further explain how Commvault can help you make your data work for you.

Cisco-Commvault Solution Brief

Download the datasheet

Commvault Software with Cisco Unified Computing System

Download the datasheet

Data Protection for Cisco HyperFlex with Commvault Software Solution Brief

Download the datasheet