Introducing The #CommvaultGO 2019 Social Media Ambassadors

By Dez Blanchfield

I am excited to be part of the 2019 #CommvaultGO Social Media Ambassadors Program, and indeed very honored to have been be asked to be its first chair.

So what exactly is a #CommvaultGO Social Media Ambassador, and what is it they do for you? Well, I’m glad you asked. Commvault GO Social Media Ambassadors bring both their social media savvy as well as their unique perspectives on an incredibly broad range of important topics, issues and challenges.

To give you the best possible lens into this year’s event, we’ve gathered an amazing team of Social Media Ambassadors comprised of expert peers from customers, speakers, partners and, of course, market watchers. They’ll provide the fullest possible picture of all things #CommvaultGO. We are, in effect, the virtual eyes and ears with our fingers on the pulse of the conference prior, during and after it.

Leading up to #CommvaultGO, our Social Media Ambassadors will be sharing their personal industry perspectives to help set the stage via the official #CommvaultGO hashtag, in the form of digital and social media posts, tweets, twitter moments, blogs, articles, podcasts, videos, live streams, interviews and more.

During the show, these social media aficionados will be tasked with highlighting and curating the key moments – and talking points – that capture the essence of the data management industry and its future. Equally important, they’ll also focus on how it all needs to evolve to meet the increasingly complex array of new challenges facing organizations today.

After the conference, ambassadors will continue to provide insights, favourite moments and key takeaways from the show. They’ll also continue the daily drum beat of Commvault GO 2019 directly to a device near you.

From start to finish, the #CommvaultGO Social Media Ambassadors will be a key resource, informing and equipping you with the best possible content, thought leadership and insights – all with an aim of inspiring the industry as a whole to move forward, proactively and with purpose.

Join the conversation. You are invited to enthuse our Social Media Ambassadors by following, engaging and posing questions to them via their professional social networks listed below. Put forward your thoughts, views and questions. Let us know what you wish to see and learn more about. Keep the conversation going after the event. Rest assured, it’s an ongoing conversation that continues.

We have compiled a Twitter list of our Social Media Ambassadors for your convenience. Be sure to subscribe to the official #CommvaultGO Social Media Ambassador Twitter List and keep up to date while easily engaging with the ambassador community.

Without further ado, check out the Commvault GO 2019 Social Media Ambassadors:

Ambassador Twitter Handle LinkedIn
Don Foster @DFoster_jr https://www.linkedin.com/in/don-foster-2b4b483/
Penny Grawelski @virtualpenny https://www.linkedin.com/in/pennygralewski/
Mary Ellen Cavanagh @CommvaultMel https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryellencavanagh/
Matt Tyrer @MattsStylinHat https://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-tyrer/
Nigel Tozer @NigelTozer https://www.linkedin.com/in/nigel-tozer-329763/
Damian Andre @Damian_Andre0 https://www.linkedin.com/in/damian-andre-b45a3b10/
Eugene Trautwein @EugeneTrautwein https://www.linkedin.com/in/eugene-trautwein/
Carmen
Sorice III
@CarmenSorice https://www.linkedin.com/in/carmensoriceiii/
Riana Katz @RianKatz https://www.linkedin.com/in/rianakatz/
Rob Kaloustian @KaloustianRob https://www.linkedin.com/in/rob-kaloustian/
Marc Lucas @datamarcymarc https://www.linkedin.com/in/lucas300771/
Brandon Copeland @BHCopeland https://www.linkedin.com/in/brandonhcopeland/
Ashwin Shetty @ashwinkshetty https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashwin-shetty-5506747/
Evan Kirstel @evankirstel https://www.linkedin.com/in/evankirstel/
Kevin Jackson @kevin_jackson https://www.linkedin.com/in/kjackson/
Dez Blanchfield @dez_blanchfield https://www.linkedin.com/in/dezblanchfield/
Matthew Magbee @mmagbee https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-magbee-0339a2173/
Jason Mills @JKMills812 https://www.linkedin.com/in/jasonkmills/
Paul Furlan @deusPaul https://www.linkedin.com/in/peafl/
Josh Fidel @jcefidel https://www.linkedin.com/in/jfidel/
Bart Heungens @BartHeungens https://www.linkedin.com/in/bartheungens/
Stephen Foskett @SFoskett https://www.linkedin.com/in/sfoskett/
Chin-Fah Heoh @storagegaga https://www.linkedin.com/in/storagegaga/
Greg Knieriemen @Knieriemen https://www.linkedin.com/in/gregknieriemen/

Also, I’d be remiss if I didn’t remind you that if you do want to attend Commvault GO 2019 in person, there are limited places left. Be sure to register now so you don’t miss out.

Whether you are able to attend in person, we still very much want you to join the online conversation and engage under the official #CommvaultGO event hashtag on social media – via Twitter, LinkedIn or other platforms. Allow our wonderful team of Social Media Ambassadors bring the event to a screen near you and live vicariously through us online.

As your Commvault GO 2019 Social Media Ambassador chair, I am looking forward to leading this amazing team of digital and social peers. It’s an honour to steward the discussion in and around this year’s exciting event. In parting, I sincerely look forward to seeing you in person (be sure to grab a selfie with me) at the event, or in the conversation online.

Dez Blanchfield is a strategic leader in business and digital transformation. He has three decades of global experience in Business, Information Technology and Telecommunications – as well as cybersecurity industry segments – developing strategy and implementing business initiatives.