提升云敏捷性,从虚拟机管理开始

Commvault 虚拟机和云管理使您能够灵活地满足组织对基于云的、快速响应的基础设施的需求 — 无论是前端还是后端。

调配和管理能够使应用程序负责人和业务部门满意的虚拟基础设施,需要使用高效、经过优化的 IT 资源并快速地进行部署和交付。 为了保持敏捷性,您需要能够看到全景,而不是将过多的时间和精力耗费在手动备份、追踪闲置虚拟机或恢复整个 VHD 以搜索和恢复某个文件上。 Commvault 可以让您完全控制您的整个云基础设施。


在云环境中工作的男士

专为多个云的环境而构建

每个管理程序都有其自己独特的优势,因此,许多企业环境都是混合环境,对这一点无需感到奇怪。 选择“最佳组合”可以让您结合使用不同的虚拟机平台 — 将 VMware 用于某些应用程序,而将 Microsoft Hyper-V 用于其他应用程序 — 缺点就是增加了复杂性,并且产生数据和管理孤岛。 借助 Commvault,您可以通过统一解决方案管理您的 VMware、Microsoft Hyper-V、Amazon Web Services EC2 和 Microsoft Azure 管理程序,轻松高效地发挥所有技术的最大价值。

自由地进行自助式云管理

我们的虚拟机和云管理门户中包含直观、易用的自助式 Web 界面,您可以为您的用户提供有限的虚拟基础设施调配控制权。 此自助服务功能使您无需再充当日常任务的中间人,在保持“防护”能力的同时更快地实现业务成效,确保按照您以前的相同方式进行调配。

微笑的女士
闲暇时候的同事

管理您的私有云成本

根据您的业务需求,量身定制对私有和公共云资源的使用。 在您构建自己的私有云时,我们可以帮助您控制“虚拟机蔓延”。虚拟机蔓延是指为特定项目构建并最终弃用的虚拟机,这些残留的虚拟机平均会占用 10% 的容量。 借助 Commvault,您可以定义和实施虚拟机归档规则,自动识别、归档和回收蔓延的资源,让您的私有云保持精简和整洁。

Cloud Agility Starts With VM Management

Commvault VM and cloud management gives you the agility to meet your organization’s need for responsive, cloud-based infrastructure — from the front lines to the back end.

Provisioning and managing a virtual infrastructure that keeps application owners and lines of business happy demands efficient, optimized IT resource use and rapid rollouts and delivery. To stay agile, you need the freedom to focus on the big picture — and not get bogged down in manual backups, tracking down idle VMs or restoring entire VHDs just to search for and recover a single file. Commvault brings your entire cloud infrastructure under your control.


man-working-on-cloud-environment

Built for your multi-cloud environment

Every hypervisor has its own distinct benefits, so it’s no surprise that many enterprise environments are hybrid or mixed. While choosing “best of breed” lets you combine VM platforms — VMware for certain applications, Microsoft Hyper-V for others — it has the drawback of adding complexity and data and management silos. With Commvault, you can manage your VMware, Microsoft Hyper-V, Amazon Web Services EC2 and Microsoft Azure hypervisors through a single solution to get the most out of all your technologies with ease and efficiency.

The freedom of self-service cloud management

Our VM and cloud management portal includes an intuitive, easy-to-use self-service web interface that lets you give your users limited control of virtual infrastructure provisioning. This self-serve capability removes you as the middleman for routine tasks, accelerating results for the business while keeping “guardrails” in place to ensure provisioning happens the same way you would have done it yourself.

woman-smiling
collegues-outside-at-work

Manage the costs of your private cloud

Tailor your use of private and public cloud resources to the needs of your business. When building your own private cloud, we help contain “VM sprawl” — VMs spun up for specific projects and eventually abandoned, left to eat up an average 10% of your capacity. With Commvault, you can define and implement VM archiving rules that identify, archive and recycle sprawled resources automatically, to keep your private cloud lean and clean.



Learn More

Here are selections from our resource library, which includes a wide range of videos, customer case studies, datasheets, whitepapers and more to further explain how Commvault can help you make your data work for you.

Reclaiming Virtualized Resources

Get the whitepaper

Turn Your Cloud Strategy into an Operational Reality

Download the infographic

Commvault VM Lifecycle Management

Watch the video