Microsoft Azure

从日常备份和恢复到长期归档和灾难恢复,Commvault 都可以让您更轻松地与 Microsoft Azure 云之间来回地迁移数据和工作负载。

越来越多的组织正在将应用程序迁移到 Azure 云以及将工作流扩展到 Azure 云,或者在 Azure 云中从头开始构建。 作为 Microsoft Server Platform 年度合作伙伴1 和十余年来的 Microsoft 合作伙伴,Commvault 让您能够轻松地将 Microsoft Azure 与现有数据中心集成,最大限度地利用这两种平台的优势,同时将风险降至最低,并实现最大的灵活性。


最大限度地利用 Microsoft 云战略

Commvault 近二十年来一直与 Microsoft 保持密切合作。 我们是 Microsoft 金牌认证合作伙伴,并获评 Microsoft Server Platform 年度合作伙伴。2此外,自 2008 年以来,我们还依靠 Azure 来实施我们自己的数据保护、灾难恢复和归档战略。丰富的经验与以 Microsoft 为中心的架构相结合,我们可以帮助您从云资源中获取更多价值。

Microsoft 金牌认证合作伙伴

更简单的云备份和恢复方法

将您的备份连接到 Azure 云从未如此简单。 快速、大规模地备份和恢复您的虚拟机、结构化数据和非结构数据。 通过在本地基础设施与 Azure 云之间轻松地迁移数据,保持敏捷性。 由于我们的解决方案以本机方式与 Azure Blob Storage(包括热和冷模式)等 Azure 存储服务集成,因此无需其他基础设施组件即可将数据传输到云中。 这就意味着,您可以降低存储成本,同时淘汰旧磁带系统并更高效地将数据移到异地存储。

我们像处理其他备份目标一样处理公共云,应用与本地磁盘和其他设备相同的数据恢复和保留策略。 为我们的备份和恢复功能提供支持的所有底层技术(包括安全性、加密、去重等)都延伸到云中,因此您无需担心复杂的脚本编写工作、额外的软件或第三方 API 连接。 这些全都集成在一个统一的端到端解决方案中,其中包含预构建工作流和简化的映像创建功能,可降低备份成本和减少风险。

Azure 虚拟机备份

在公共云基础设施上运行的工作负载往往得不到保护: 许多情况下,用户只将数据复制到另一可用性组或体系中。 但如果数据损坏,很快就会认识到单纯的复制操作无法提供您实际所需的可恢复性选项。 在 Commvault 的帮助下,您可以通过 Microsoft Azure 中一系列强大的数据保护选项,轻松地保护云原生工作负载或迁移到云中的工作负载。

Commvault 是率先为 Azure 虚拟机提供本机集成的无代理备份的备份和恢复解决方案之一。 在将数据保护功能应用于工作负载方面,让您能够获得更高的可扩展性和管理效率。 还可以在任何 Azure 虚拟机上安装特定于应用程序的代理,为运行在 Azure 云中的关键工作负载提供最高级别的恢复粒度和灵活性。


云中的灾难恢复

灾难恢复是私有云和公共云中最常见的使用案例之一。 利用云,您可以将灾难恢复功能扩展到数量更多的工作负载,包括以前出于经济原因而无法实现此功能的工作负载,同时降低复杂性,并获得根据需要随用随付的基础设施所具备的优势。

使用 Commvault 和 Azure,您可以通过真正自动化的端到端解决方案在云中实施和优化灾难恢复,该解决方案中包含预构建工作流和简化的调配和映像创建功能。 关键是将公共云或混合云转变为数据中心的自然延伸。 您可以获得本地硬件所具备的安全性、控制和访问管理,以及云具备的速度、灵活性和成本节约优势。


将工作负载迁移到云

只需单击几下鼠标,Commvault 即可帮助您跨平台迁移工作负载,在迁移到 Microsoft Azure 时可加快实现价值的速度。 我们的解决方案可以利用备份副本,降低迁移过程中的风险并简化本机环境与 Microsoft Azure 之间的来回迁移。 此外,在迁移关键业务工作负载(例如以合规、数据治理和备份为目的)时,对于迁移到云中/从云中迁移的数据以及云端数据,我们先进的身份验证和加密协议可确保数据安全。

我们还可以利用先进的协调、调配和管理功能,帮助您从 Azure 投资中获得更大价值,让您能够提高生产效率,加快交付速度,真正地实现云的经济效益。


实现云备份和恢复 找到最适合您的组织需求的解决方案,并了解如何购买 Commvault 的云备份和恢复解决方案。

了解更多

您可以从我们的资源库中选择各种资源,包括各种视频、客户案例研究、数据表、白皮书等,这些资源详细地介绍了 Commvault 可如何帮助您充分利用您的数据。

Microsoft Exchange

学到更多

MICROSOFT SHAREPOINT

学到更多

在任意云中执行灾难恢复

学到更多

Microsoft Azure Data Management

From day-to-day backup and recovery to long-term archiving and disaster recovery, Commvault makes it easier to move your data and workloads to and from the Microsoft Azure cloud.

More and more, organizations are migrating applications and extending workflows into their Azure cloud or building them there from scratch. As Microsoft’s Server Platform Partner of the Year1 and a Microsoft partner for more than a decade, Commvault makes it easy to integrate Microsoft Azure with your existing data center to maximize the benefits of both, with minimal risk and maximum flexibility.


Maximize your Microsoft cloud strategy

Commvault has worked closely with Microsoft for nearly two decades. We’re a Microsoft Gold Certified Partner and were named a Server Platform Partner of the Year.2 On top of that, we have relied on Azure for our own data protection, disaster recovery and archive strategies since 2008. That experience, combined with our Microsoft-centric architecture, helps you get more value from your cloud resources.

microsoft-gold-certified-partber

A simpler approach to cloud backup and recovery

Connecting your backups to the Azure cloud has never been easier. Backup and recover your virtual machines, structured data and unstructured data with speed and scale. Stay agile by easily moving data between your on-premises infrastructure and the Azure cloud. And because our solution is natively integrated with Azure storage services like Azure Blob Storage (both hot and cool), there’s no need for additional infrastructure components to get your data to the cloud. This means you can reduce your storage costs while retiring old tape systems and moving data offsite more efficiently.

We treat the public cloud like any other backup target, applying the same data recovery and retention policies as we do for local disks and other devices. All the underlying technologies that power our backup and recovery — security, encryption, deduplication and more — are extended to the cloud so you don’t have to worry about complex scripting, extra software or third-party API connectivity. It’s all integrated in a single end-to-end solution with pre-built workflows and simplified image creation to reduce both backup costs and risk.

Backup of Azure VMs

Workloads running on public cloud infrastructure often go unprotected: in many cases, users simply copy their data to another availability group or region. But if that data becomes corrupted, it won’t take long to realize that replication alone doesn’t provide the recoverability options you actually need. Commvault makes it easy to protect cloud-native workloads or workloads that have been migrated to the cloud with a robust set of options for data protection in Microsoft Azure.

Commvault was one of the first backup and recovery solutions to provide natively integrated, agentless backup for Azure virtual machines. This gives you greater scalability and management efficiency in the way you apply data protection to your workloads. Application-specific agents can also be installed on any Azure virtual machine, providing the highest level of recovery granularity and flexibility for your critical workloads running in the Azure cloud.


Disaster recovery in the cloud

Disaster recovery is among the top use cases for both the private and public cloud. The cloud allows you to extend disaster recovery functionality to a greater number of workloads — including those where it had been previously unaffordable to do so — with less complexity and the benefit of on-demand, pay-as-you-go infrastructure.

With Commvault and Azure, you can operationalize and optimize disaster recovery in the cloud through a truly automated, end-to-end solution that features pre-built workflows along with simplified provisioning and image creation. It’s about turning a public or hybrid cloud into a natural extension of your data center. You get the same level of security, control and access management as your on-premise hardware but with the speed, flexibility and cost savings of the cloud.


Moving workloads to the cloud

Commvault can help you move your workloads across platforms in just a few clicks — accelerating your time-to-value when migrating to Microsoft Azure. By leveraging your backup copies, our solution reduces risk during the migration process and simplifies native moves to and from Microsoft Azure. Plus, our advanced authentication and encryption protocols assure data security to, from and in the cloud when migrating your business-critical workloads (such as those for compliance, data governance and backup).

We can also help you get more value from your Azure investment with advanced orchestration, provisioning and management capabilities — so you can increase productivity, accelerate delivery and realize the true economics of the cloud.


Get cloud backup and recovery Find the solution that fits the needs of your organization and how to buy Commvault’s cloud backup and recovery solutions.

Learn More

Here are selections from our resource library, which includes a wide range of videos, customer case studies, datasheets, whitepapers and more to further explain how Commvault can help you make your data work for you.

Disaster Recovery to Azure with Commvault

Download the datasheet

Migrate to Azure with Commvault

Download the datasheet

2 Clicks to the Cloud with Commvault v11 and Azure (Demo)

Watch the video

1,2 Microsoft 2014 Server Platform Partner of the Year.